redemption music video is out

When Planets Align released their new music video for “Redemption” featuring Boogiewhip and Shalini Varghese!

Redemption” directed by Megan Blanchard.

Music by Juanlizh and Lyrics by Mark Nguyen.

Watch the music video here:

For more of When Planets Align, follow their Facebook and Instagram!

When planets align new album and music video

When Planets Align released their new album “The Death Of Us” on June 30, 2021!

The music video for “Redemption” directed by Megan Blanchard release on July 7.

The Death of Us is created by Mark Nguyen and Juan Lizarazo (Juanlizh) of When Planets Align.

Featuring vocal performances by Boogiewhip, Gabe Kubanda, Shalini Barghese, and Diego Garcia.

Produced by Sergio Martinez and Federico Perez in Bogota and Joshua ‘Cartier’ Cutsinger in Los Angeles.

For more of When Planets Align, follow their Facebook and Instagram!

#MySteppingstone challenge

Planet LA Records is super excited to announce the #MySteppingStone campaign! Watch the short video featuring Leah of Planet LA Records to learn how you can participate in the challenge. As an added bonus, we are sending everyone who participates a free discount code for Health-Ade Kombucha!



1.            Write your expression on a stone

2.            Share a photo of your stone and what it means to you on your Instagram newsfeed or story and tag @Planetlarecords #MySteppingStone

For Instagram story entries, please direct message the entry to us at @Planetlarecords

We will send you a 25% discount code for an online order of @Healthade kombucha and may feature your photo and story on the Planet LA social media pages.

Terms:  This promotion is valid from April 20 until May 31, 2021.  No purchase necessary.  By participating with your photo and story, you grant Planet LA Records a non-exclusive license to share your content on our Instagram, website and other platforms. Entrants must be 18 and over and resident of the continental United States.   This promotion isn’t administered, endorsed or sponsored by Instagram, and is run by Planet LA Records.

aapi voices event

Planet LA Records and event partners Alo Drink and DigitalLA hosted a virtual event on Thursday, April 8th at 12pm PST in solidarity with #StopAAPIHate.

The event featured special performances from artists:

  • Dani W + Drew
  • Julie Tan
  • MD Chau
  • Rockie Brown
  • Streetlight Cadence
  • When Planets Align

You can view the video on either Facebook or YouTube!

International Women’s Day

Virtual event and concert celebrating International Women’s Day now available until the end of March.

Concert featuring

  • GRAMMY-nominee Debi Nova
  • Singer and actress Andy Allo
  • GRAMMY-nominee RuthAnne

Plus special appearance by artist Whitney McClain!

All proceeds go to benefit women entrepreneurs and their small businesses worldwide.

Event Available here.


New single released on April 9, 2021.

Click HERE to listen now!

From the Album: When Planets Align.

Artist Interview Series:

A Day in the Life

Full video available on Youtube here.

Take an insider look at the lives of these artists!


  1. Whitney McClain
  2. Vanessa Silberman
  3. My Silent Bravery
  4. AJ Smith
  5. Matt Haughey
  6. Dani W + Drew
  7. Serena Foster
  8. Sub-Radio